Gahanna Division of Police
460 Rocky Fork Boulevard
Gahanna, OH 43230

(614) 342-4240 (Non-emergency)
(614) 342-4300 (Fax)
For Emergencies Dial 9-1-1

Division of Police

"To Serve and Protect"


The Gahanna Division of Police, a community-oriented, leading-edge law enforcement agency comprised of an authorized staff of 60 sworn officers in addition to several support staff members and reserve police officers, is commanded by Chief Dennis Murphy. Serving as the Division’s leader since 1997, Chief Murphy has overseen the transformation of the agency into an advanced, full-service provider of law enforcement services to Gahanna and central Ohio.

"I envision our Police Division being committed to improving the quality of life in the city of Gahanna by strengthening our neighborhoods, delivering superior services, embracing the diversity of our citizens, and making Gahanna a desirable, safe city in which to live, work, raise a family, shop, study, play and grow old."

- Chief Dennis Murphy


Fingerprint Information: Gahanna Police Department
Every Thursday 8am - 1pm (excluding holidays)

No appointments are necessary, unless large groups are in need of fingerprinting services.

BCI prints = $32

BCI & FBI = $56

FBI prints = $34

Ink prints - $10/per print card

Ink prints require a print card (usually supplied by the employer or requestor of prints).

A Driver License or government-issued photo ID is required.

Payment methods: check or money order only.

For additional questions, contact the Gahanna Police Department at 614.342.4240


Alarm Registration

Solicitor Registration Application 

Vacation Check Form

Send completed forms to


Mark A. Thomas
Director of Public Safety

Dennis Murphy
Chief of Police

Jeff Spence
 Deputy Chief

Terrie Snider
Administrative Operations Manager

Sheila Murphy
Lieutenant, Administrative

Tom Basso
Lieutenant, Investigations

Ethan Moffitt
Lieutenant, Patrol

  Katey Powell
Records Management/Accounts Receivable

Níel M. Jurist

Public Information Manager
(Media Contact)